Bold Prime in 60 Seconds
| Question | Answer |
|---|---|
| Main reason to consider Bold Prime | MT4 and MT5 access, several account types and maximum leverage up to 1:3000. |
| Biggest drawback | Customer concerns include withdrawal difficulties that can be hard to resolve. |
| Minimum deposit | $15 for Standard accounts; $100 for ECN/RAW accounts. |
| Pricing model | Floating spreads; Standard/Cent accounts have $0 commission per lot, while RAW/ECN accounts charge $7 per round lot ($3.50 per side). |
| Main platforms | MetaTrader 4, MetaTrader 5 and the proprietary Bold Prime app. |
| Main markets | Forex, commodities, indices, stocks and cryptocurrencies. |
| Maximum leverage | Up to 1:3000 on the Prime Max account. |
| Best suited to | Experienced, high-volume forex and CFD traders seeking high leverage or ECN-style pricing. |
| Less suited to | Traders who prioritize dependable withdrawal support or compensation-scheme coverage. |
Bold Prime combines a low Standard-account entry point and high leverage with offshore regulation and reported withdrawal-resolution concerns. The account terms and the reliability of moving money deserve as much attention as the headline leverage.
Pros
- Prime Max leverage reaches 1:3000.
- MT4 and MT5 are available on desktop, web and mobile.
- Standard accounts have a $15 minimum deposit and $0 commission per lot.
Cons
- The broker operates under offshore jurisdictions and has no investor compensation scheme.
- Customers report withdrawal issues that can be hard to resolve.
- ECN account specifications set a $150 minimum deposit, higher than the $15 Standard minimum.
How Bold Prime Works
The basic trading model
Bold Prime offers leveraged forex and CFD trading through MT4 and MT5. Its markets include forex, commodities, indices, stocks and cryptocurrencies. Share exposure is mainly through CFDs, so traders do not own the underlying shares or receive voting rights; short positions and overnight financing can apply. Index exposure is also through leveraged derivatives rather than ownership of an index.
Accounts combine a platform choice with either Standard-style floating spreads or ECN pricing. Bold Prime also offers its own copy-trading system for internal signal sharing and MetaTrader Signals integration for social trading.
Important regional differences
Bold Prime identifies Saint Vincent and the Grenadines, Mauritius and the Union of Comoros as regulatory jurisdictions, and its headquarters are in the Comoros. Its regulatory status is classified as offshore. The broker restricts residents of the United States, Cuba, Iraq, Myanmar, North Korea, Sudan, Australia and the United Arab Emirates.
The Costs That Matter
Trading costs
Spreads float. The average spread figures below are averages, not minimum advertised spreads. Standard/Cent accounts have $0 commission per lot; RAW/ECN accounts charge $7 per round lot ($3.50 per side), in addition to the spread.
| Instrument | Typical / Average Spread | Commission |
|---|---|---|
| EUR/USD | 0.91 pips average | Standard/Cent: $0 per lot; RAW/ECN: $7 per round lot ($3.50 per side) |
| GBP/USD | 1.34 pips average | Standard/Cent: $0 per lot; RAW/ECN: $7 per round lot ($3.50 per side) |
| Gold (XAU/USD) | 0.148 points average | Standard/Cent: $0 per lot; RAW/ECN: $7 per round lot ($3.50 per side) |
| S&P 500 CFD | 0.43 points average | Standard/Cent: $0 per lot; RAW/ECN: $7 per round lot ($3.50 per side) |
Account-specific minimum spreads differ from these averages: Prime Standard accounts begin at 1.5 pips, while Prime ECN and Prime Max spreads begin at 0.0 pips. A minimum spread is not a typical trading cost, and ECN traders also need to account for commission.
Non-trading costs
Bold Prime charges withdrawal fees, but the amount depends on the method and is not specified in its general fee information. There is no inactivity fee. Overnight swaps apply, with standard MT4/MT5 triple-swap rates on Wednesdays; Islamic swap-free accounts are available on request. Currency conversion charges apply automatically when funding or trading in a currency different from the account's base currency, using standard market exchange rates.
Cost takeaway
Standard accounts avoid per-lot commission but use floating spreads; RAW/ECN accounts pair spreads from 0.0 pips with a $7 round-lot commission. Comparing the actual account spread and commission together is more useful than choosing by the headline minimum spread alone. Withdrawal and conversion charges also matter for traders who move money frequently or use a currency other than USD or EUR.
The Costs That Matter
- Average spreads are 0.91 pips on EUR/USD and 1.34 pips on GBP/USD.
- Standard/Cent accounts charge $0 per lot; RAW/ECN accounts charge $7 per round lot ($3.50 per side).
- Withdrawal and currency-conversion fees may apply; there is no inactivity fee.
Choosing Your Bold Prime Setup
Account options
| Account | Pricing model | Minimum deposit | Platform access | Main restriction | Most relevant for |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| MT4 Prime ECN | ECN pricing; spreads from 0.0 pips | $150 | MT4 | Leverage up to 1:500 | MT4 traders seeking ECN pricing |
| MT4 Prime Standard | Standard; spreads from 1.5 pips | $15 | MT4 | Leverage up to 1:2000 | MT4 traders seeking a lower entry deposit |
| MT5 Prime ECN | ECN pricing; spreads from 0.0 pips | $150 | MT5 | Leverage up to 1:500 | MT5 traders seeking ECN pricing |
| MT5 Prime Standard | Standard; spreads from 1.5 pips | $15 | MT5 | Leverage up to 1:2000 | MT5 traders seeking a lower entry deposit |
| MT5 Prime Cent | Prime Standard: spread-based pricing. Prime ECN: tighter/ECN-style spread pricing; the current public overview does not expose a single universal commission figure in plain text. | Prime Standard / Prime ECN: the current public account overview does not state a general account-opening minimum. A USD 30 threshold appears for a separate Prime Bonus promotion and should not be treated as the normal account minimum. | MT5 | No separate account-specific restriction is stated; general regional/entity rules apply. | Traders considering a cent-denominated account |
| MT4/MT5 Prime Max | Spreads from 0.0 pips | $15 | MT4 and MT5 | Leverage up to 1:3000 | Traders seeking the highest published leverage tier |
The key choice is between Standard pricing, which has no per-lot commission but starts at 1.5 pips, and ECN pricing, which begins at 0.0 pips and charges commission. ECN account specifications set a $150 minimum, compared with $15 for Standard. Prime Max combines a $15 entry minimum with leverage up to 1:3000; its commission terms are not specified here, so traders should check the account terms before selecting it.
Platform choices
| Platform | Web | Desktop | Mobile | Automation | Main Limitation |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| MetaTrader 4 | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes — Expert Advisors (MQL4) on the desktop/VPS environment | Full MQL4/EAs/custom-script functionality is desktop/VPS-centric; the browser/mobile clients do not provide the full desktop automation environment. |
| MetaTrader 5 | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes — Expert Advisors (MQL5), Strategy Tester and MQL5 automation on desktop/VPS | Full EA/custom-code development and testing are desktop/VPS-centric; browser/mobile versions are primarily for trading and monitoring. |
Base currency and account configuration
Account base currencies are USD and EUR. Funding or trading in another currency triggers automatic conversion at standard market exchange rates. Demo accounts are available. Swap-free Islamic accounts can be requested through the client portal or support.
Choosing Your Bold Prime Setup
- Prime Standard accounts start at $15, while detailed Prime ECN specifications set a $150 minimum.
- Prime Max offers leverage up to 1:3000 on MT4 and MT5.
- Swap-free Islamic accounts can be requested; demo accounts are available.
What You Can Trade
Bold Prime's markets span leveraged FX and derivative products, with share trading primarily through CFDs. The product mix includes forex, commodities, indices and stocks; bonds and cryptocurrencies are not included in the instrument-count breakdown.
| Market | Approx. Number | Important Detail |
|---|---|---|
| Forex | 27 | Leverage, swap charges and pair availability can differ by account and legal entity. |
| Indices | ≈10 | Exposure is through leveraged derivatives, not ownership of an index. Cash or futures pricing, trading hours and overnight charges can differ. |
| Commodities | 29+ | Exposure is mainly through leveraged derivatives linked to spot or futures prices. Rollover, financing and trading-hour breaks can apply. |
| Stocks | 100+ | Share exposure is mainly through CFDs; traders do not own the shares or receive voting rights. Short positions and overnight financing can apply. |
| Bonds | Not offered | - |
| Cryptocurrencies | Not offered | - |
| Other | Not offered | - |
What You Can Trade
- The instrument breakdown includes 27 forex pairs, approximately 10 indices, 29+ commodities and 100+ stocks.
- Index exposure is through leveraged derivatives; share exposure is mainly through CFDs.
- Bonds and cryptocurrencies are marked as not offered in the instrument breakdown.
What Trading Is Like in Practice
Order execution
Bold Prime identifies its broker type as STP/ECN. Positive and negative slippage can occur during volatile or low-liquidity market conditions. No execution-speed or requote figures are included here, so traders should not treat the broker type as a guarantee of a particular fill price.
Leverage, margin and stop-out
Maximum leverage reaches 1:3000 on Prime Max. Prime Standard accounts offer leverage up to 1:2000, while Prime ECN accounts offer up to 1:500. The margin-call level is 50%, and the stop-out level is 30%. These are separate account controls: the margin-call level indicates when a margin alert applies, while stop-out marks the stated level for closing positions.
Trading restrictions
Bold Prime allows hedging, scalping and news trading without duration limits. API trading is available. MT4 and MT5 support automated trading through desktop Expert Advisors, but full EA and custom-code functions are desktop/VPS-centric. Bold Prime does not offer VPS hosting.
Day-to-day usability
MT4 and MT5 are available for desktop, web and mobile, alongside Bold Prime's proprietary mobile app. Traders can use the broker's internal copy-trading system or MetaTrader Signals integration for social trading. Server time uses GMT+2 and GMT+3.
What Trading Is Like in Practice
- Positive and negative slippage can occur in volatile or low-liquidity conditions.
- Margin call is 50% and stop-out is 30%.
- Scalping, hedging and news trading are allowed without duration limits; VPS hosting is not offered.
From Sign-Up to First Trade
1. Eligibility
Bold Prime restricts clients from the United States, Cuba, Iraq, Myanmar, North Korea, Sudan, Australia and the United Arab Emirates. Check eligibility before beginning an application.
2. Registration
Choose an account and platform from the MT4 and MT5 options. Standard accounts have a $15 minimum deposit; account-specific Prime ECN terms set a $150 minimum.
3. Verification
Bold Prime requires a government-issued passport or national ID and proof of address dated within the past three months. Verification is required before withdrawals are processed.
4. Initial funding
Funding options include the payment routes represented by methods 93, 90, 53 and 74. Method-specific deposit minimums range from $15 to $20; processing times differ by method.
5. Getting ready to trade
MT4 and MT5 are available on desktop, web and mobile. Demo accounts are available, and traders can request an Islamic swap-free option through the client portal or support.
From Sign-Up to First Trade
- Bold Prime restricts clients from the United States, Cuba, Iraq, Myanmar, North Korea, Sudan, Australia and the United Arab Emirates.
- Withdrawals require a government ID and proof of address dated within the past three months.
- Standard accounts have a $15 minimum; detailed Prime ECN terms set a $150 minimum.
Depositing and Withdrawing Money
Deposits
| Method | Minimum | Broker Fee | Broker Processing | Expected Settlement |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| $15 | Not publicly specified, check broker Client Portal/payment provider | 1–3 business days | 1–3 business days | |
| $20 | Not publicly specified, check broker Client Portal/payment provider | Instant | Instant | |
| $20 | Not publicly specified, check broker Client Portal/payment provider | Instant | Instant | |
| $15 | Not publicly specified, check broker Client Portal/payment provider | Instant | Instant |
Deposit minimums vary by method, and fees are not specified in the client-area terms represented here. Confirm the current payment quote before submitting a deposit.
Withdrawals
| Method | Minimum | Broker Fee | Broker Processing | Expected Settlement |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| $1 (2026 live-account test | Method/provider-specific, check the current client-area withdrawal quote | Typically same business day | Typically same business day | |
| $1 (2026 live-account test | Method/provider-specific, check the current client-area withdrawal quote | Typically same business day | Typically same business day | |
| $1 (2026 live-account test | Method/provider-specific, check the current client-area withdrawal quote | Typically same business day | Typically same business day | |
| $1 (2026 live-account test | Method/provider-specific, check the current client-area withdrawal quote | Same day | Same day |
Processing and settlement times are typically same day for these withdrawal routes, but they are not a guarantee that every withdrawal completes instantly. Bold Prime requires identity and address verification before processing a withdrawal. Customer concerns about withdrawals that are difficult to resolve make it sensible to test the withdrawal process before committing larger sums.
Depositing and Withdrawing Money
- Deposit method minimums range from $15 to $20.
- Withdrawal processing is typically same business day or same day across the four supported method IDs.
- Bold Prime requires identity and address verification before processing withdrawals.
Customer Support
| Support Channel | Available | Hours | Languages / Important Notes |
|---|---|---|---|
| Live chat | Yes | 24/7 | English, Malay and Indonesian |
| [email protected] | 24/7 support | English, Malay and Indonesian | |
| Phone | +41447079666 | 24/7 support | English, Malay and Indonesian |
Availability
Bold Prime offers live chat, email and phone support 24/7. Support languages are English, Malay and Indonesian.
How traders can get help
Traders can contact support through live chat, email at [email protected], or phone at +41447079666. The client portal and support team can also be used to request a swap-free Islamic account.
Support limitations
Withdrawal difficulties that can be hard to resolve, along with problems involving deposits or funding support, are recurring customer concerns. Some customers report quick responses, but fast replies do not necessarily resolve funding issues.
Customer Support
- Live chat, email and phone support are available 24/7.
- Support languages include English, Malay and Indonesian.
- Customers report withdrawal-resolution and funding-support concerns, despite some reports of quick replies.
What Protects Your Money?
Bold Prime is headquartered in the Comoros and operates under an offshore regulatory classification. The broker identifies Saint Vincent and the Grenadines, Mauritius and the Union of Comoros as its regulatory jurisdictions. This does not provide the same assurance as a verified licence from a major financial regulator, and no investor compensation scheme applies.
Legal entities and regulators
| Client Region | Regulator | License / Registration | Main Protection |
|---|---|---|---|
| Saint Vincent and the Grenadines | SVG FSA | - | No forex/broker licence is verified; SVG FSA says it does not issue forex/broker licences to BCs/LLCs. |
| Mauritius | FSC Mauritius | - | No verified regulator record was located in the verification pass; no investor compensation scheme applies. |
| Union of Comoros | Union of Comoros | - | No investor compensation scheme applies. |
Bold Prime gives the licence numbers 26184, GB20025993 and 31896, but the numbers are not individually matched to a regulator in its jurisdiction details. An SVG incorporation or registration number must not be treated as a forex licence.
Client money protections
Bold Prime says client funds are segregated and provides negative balance protection. These measures do not create an investor compensation scheme: Bold Prime has no such scheme. No additional insurance or insolvency compensation arrangement is identified here.
Company transparency
Bold Prime was founded in 2020, is not publicly traded and lists its headquarters in the Autonomous Island of Anjouan, Union of Comoros. Its regulatory classification is offshore.
Important distinction
Segregation and negative balance protection concern the handling of client money and account deficits. They do not protect a trader from ordinary losses caused by market movements, and they do not replace compensation if a broker fails.
What Protects Your Money?
- Bold Prime's regulatory classification is offshore, and it has no investor compensation scheme.
- The broker says client funds are segregated and provides negative balance protection.
- SVG FSA says it does not issue forex/broker licences to BCs/LLCs; an SVG registration number is not a forex licence.
The Biggest Catch With Bold Prime
What the headline claim suggests
Leverage up to 1:3000 and account minimums as low as $15 can make Bold Prime appear accessible to traders seeking large exposure with a small initial deposit.
What happens in practice
The highest leverage belongs to Prime Max, while Prime Standard reaches 1:2000 and Prime ECN reaches 1:500. The detailed ECN specifications set a $150 minimum, and the broker's offshore regulatory classification comes with no investor compensation scheme. Customer complaints about difficult-to-resolve withdrawals make operational reliability another material consideration.
Who should care most
Traders considering a large deposit, relying on rapid access to funds, or treating high leverage as a substitute for risk controls should assess the withdrawal concerns and legal protections before choosing an account.
Practical example
A trader choosing Prime ECN for spreads from 0.0 pips would need to budget for the account's $150 minimum and the $7 round-lot commission, rather than assuming the $15 Standard minimum applies to every account.
Who Bold Prime Is Really For
Consider Bold Prime if you...
- Trade forex or CFDs actively and want MT4 or MT5 with Standard, ECN or Prime Max account options.
- Understand the risks of offshore regulation and are comfortable without an investor compensation scheme.
- Want to use scalping, hedging or news trading, which Bold Prime allows without duration limits.
You may want to look elsewhere if you...
- Need a major-regulator licence or investor compensation protection.
- Depend on consistently dependable help resolving withdrawals or funding problems.
- Want broker-hosted VPS access for desktop automation; Bold Prime does not offer VPS hosting.
The Bottom Line
Bold Prime's clearest proposition is its range of MT4/MT5 account types and Prime Max leverage up to 1:3000. The main compromise is the combination of offshore regulation, no investor compensation scheme and customer concerns about withdrawal resolution. That trade-off is most likely to suit experienced traders who understand the account costs and legal protections and who do not need the strongest withdrawal-support assurance.
How We Reviewed Bold Prime
This review considers Bold Prime's account terms, spreads and commissions, platforms, product structure, funding conditions, regulatory status, client-money protections and customer-support concerns. Broker claims, regulatory verification notes and customer feedback are treated as distinct types of information; no personal testing is claimed. For more detail on how brokers are assessed, see our review methodology.
Contact Info
- Website:
- https://www.boldprime.com
- Email:
- [email protected]
- Phone:
- +41447079666
- Company Address:
- JGF7 + 4LM, Sadapouani, Autonomous Island of Anjouan, Union of Comoros
FAQ
Is Bold Prime regulated?
Bold Prime identifies Saint Vincent and the Grenadines, Mauritius and the Union of Comoros as regulatory jurisdictions, and its regulatory classification is offshore. No forex/broker licence is verified for SVG, and SVG FSA says it does not issue forex/broker licences to BCs/LLCs. Bold Prime has no investor compensation scheme.
What is Bold Prime's minimum deposit?
The minimum is $15 for Standard accounts and $100 for ECN/RAW accounts in the broker's general account information. The detailed Prime ECN specifications set a $150 minimum for MT4 Prime ECN and MT5 Prime ECN, so check the specific account terms before funding.
What fees does Bold Prime charge?
Standard and Cent accounts have $0 commission per lot; RAW/ECN accounts charge $7 per round lot ($3.50 per side). Spreads float, and average spreads include 0.91 pips on EUR/USD and 1.34 pips on GBP/USD. Withdrawal fees and currency conversion fees may apply, while there is no inactivity fee.
Which Bold Prime account should I choose?
Prime Standard accounts have a $15 minimum and spreads from 1.5 pips, while Prime ECN accounts have a $150 minimum, spreads from 0.0 pips and a $7 round-lot commission. Prime Max has a $15 minimum and leverage up to 1:3000. Compare the full account terms rather than selecting on minimum spread alone.
Which platforms does Bold Prime offer?
Bold Prime offers MetaTrader 4 and MetaTrader 5 on web, desktop and mobile, as well as its proprietary mobile app. Desktop MT4 and MT5 provide Expert Advisor automation; full EA and custom-code functions are desktop/VPS-centric. Bold Prime does not offer VPS hosting.
Does Bold Prime have a demo account, and what is its maximum leverage?
Yes, demo accounts are available. Maximum leverage reaches 1:3000 on Prime Max; Prime Standard reaches 1:2000 and Prime ECN reaches 1:500.
Can I use scalping or automated trading with Bold Prime?
Bold Prime allows scalping, hedging and news trading without duration limits, and API trading is available. MT4 and MT5 support desktop Expert Advisors, but Bold Prime does not offer VPS hosting.
How long do Bold Prime withdrawals take, and does it protect against negative balances?
Withdrawal processing is typically same business day for methods 93, 90 and 53, and same day for method 74; settlement timing can still depend on the payment route. Verification with government ID and proof of address is required before withdrawals are processed. Bold Prime says it provides negative balance protection, but it has no investor compensation scheme.