Doo Prime in 60 Seconds
| Question | Answer |
|---|---|
| Main reason to consider Doo Prime | Access to MT4, MT5, TradingView, D Prime InTrade and FIX API 4.4, alongside forex, stocks, indices, commodities, futures and cryptocurrencies. |
| Biggest drawback | Customer feedback includes repeated withdrawal and deposit-support concerns, and protections vary by account entity. |
| Minimum deposit | $0 broker-wide minimum; payment methods in the deposit table have a $100 minimum. |
| Pricing model | Floating spreads; STP and Cent accounts are commission-free, while commissions apply primarily to ECN accounts. |
| Main platforms | MetaTrader 4, MetaTrader 5, D Prime InTrade, TradingView and FIX API 4.4. |
| Main markets | Forex, stocks, indices, commodities, futures and cryptocurrencies. |
| Maximum leverage | Up to 1:1000 under offshore Mauritius FSC, Vanuatu FSC and Seychelles FSA entities; retail leverage under FCA- and ASIC-regulated entities is capped at 1:30. |
| Best suited to | Active multi-asset traders who value platform choice and can select an account entity appropriate to their circumstances. |
| Less suited to | Traders who need consistently dependable funding support or want the same leverage and protections regardless of entity. |
Doo Prime combines broad platform access with materially different entity-level conditions. The account’s contracting entity matters as much as the trading setup.
Pros
- Offers MT4, MT5, TradingView, D Prime InTrade and FIX API 4.4.
- Provides STP, ECN and Cent account types.
- Offers a demo account and copy trading.
Cons
- Leverage limits and consumer protections vary by operating entity.
- Customer feedback includes recurring withdrawal and deposit-support concerns.
- Free VPS hosting is conditional on deposit and monthly trading-volume thresholds.
How Doo Prime Works
The basic trading model
Doo Prime offers STP, ECN and Cent accounts, with floating spreads. The products span leveraged FX, stock CFDs, index derivatives, commodity exposure linked mainly to spot or futures prices, and crypto derivatives. Stock CFD traders do not own the shares or receive voting rights; crypto exposure generally does not involve owning coins in a wallet.
Accounts can be used with MT4, MT5, D Prime InTrade and TradingView. FIX API 4.4 provides a separate programmatic connection rather than a retail graphical trading platform. Copy trading and social trading are also available.
Important regional differences
Account onboarding, leverage and consumer protections depend on the operating entity associated with the trader’s country of residence. Maximum leverage reaches 1:1000 under offshore Mauritius FSC, Vanuatu FSC and Seychelles FSA entities. Retail leverage under FCA- and ASIC-regulated entities is capped at 1:30. Doo Prime restricts residents of Afghanistan, Canada, the Central African Republic, the Democratic Republic of Congo, Cuba, Cyprus, Hong Kong, Indonesia, Iran, Iraq, Libya, Malaysia, Mali, Nicaragua, North Korea, Russia, Sierra Leone, Somalia, South Sudan, Sri Lanka, Sudan, Syria, the United Arab Emirates, the United Kingdom, the United States, Venezuela and Yemen.
The Costs That Matter
Trading costs
Doo Prime uses floating spreads. The figures below are average spreads, not minimum advertised spreads. STP and Cent accounts are commission-free, with costs incorporated into the spread; commissions apply primarily to ECN accounts, which use raw spreads. The commission amount is not specified here.
| Instrument | Typical / Average Spread | Commission |
|---|---|---|
| EUR/USD | 0.94 pips | ECN commissions apply; amount varies or is not specified. |
| GBP/USD | 1.25 pips | ECN commissions apply; amount varies or is not specified. |
| Gold (XAU/USD) | 0.201 points | ECN commissions apply; amount varies or is not specified. |
| S&P 500 CFD | 0.58 points | ECN commissions apply; amount varies or is not specified. |
Non-trading costs
Doo Prime charges no deposit, withdrawal or inactivity fee. Third-party payment-provider or intermediary-bank charges may still apply. Currency conversion fees apply, and overnight swap fees are charged. Eligible Muslim clients can request a swap-free account; administration fees replace overnight interest after specified holding periods.
Cost takeaway
STP and Cent accounts avoid a separate trading commission, while ECN pricing combines raw spreads with commission. Compare the full cost for the intended account and instrument rather than treating the spread alone as the total charge. Overnight positions may incur swaps, and currency conversion can add a separate cost.
The Costs That Matter
- Average spreads are 0.94 pips on EUR/USD and 1.25 pips on GBP/USD.
- STP and Cent accounts are commission-free, while ECN accounts use raw spreads and commissions.
- Overnight swaps and currency conversion fees can add costs; no inactivity fee applies.
Choosing Your Doo Prime Setup
Account options
| Account | Pricing model | Minimum deposit | Platform access | Main restriction | Most relevant for |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| STP | Medium spread tier; commission-free, with costs built into the spread. | $100 | MT4, MT5, InTrade and TradingView | Leverage depends on the account entity. | Traders seeking spread-based pricing without a separate commission. |
| ECN | Low/raw spread tier; commission applies. | Minimums vary by entity; $5,000 in a comparison, while official pages differ by entity. | MT4, MT5, InTrade and TradingView | Commission applies; minimum deposit differs by entity. | Traders seeking raw-spread pricing. |
| Cent | Higher relative spread tier. | 100 USC on a cited comparison | MT4, MT5, InTrade and TradingView | Leverage depends on the account entity. | Traders who want an account denominated in cents. |
STP and Cent accounts use spread-based pricing without a separate commission, while ECN pricing pairs raw spreads with commission. Minimum deposits and leverage need particular attention on ECN and Cent accounts because their terms can depend on the entity.
Platform choices
| Platform | Web | Desktop | Mobile | Automation | Main Limitation |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| MetaTrader 4 | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes — Expert Advisors (MQL4) on the desktop/VPS environment | Full MQL4/EAs/custom-script functionality is desktop/VPS-centric; browser and mobile clients do not provide the full desktop automation environment. |
| MetaTrader 5 | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes — Expert Advisors (MQL5), Strategy Tester and MQL5 automation on desktop/VPS | Full EA/custom-code development and testing are desktop/VPS-centric; browser and mobile versions are primarily for trading and monitoring. |
| D Prime InTrade | Yes | No | Yes | No native user-programmable algorithmic engine identified; custom automation, where available, uses another supported platform/API. | Cloud web/mobile platform. |
| TradingView | Yes | Yes | Yes | Partial — Pine strategies, server-side alerts and webhooks; direct unattended live execution requires a compatible broker/API/bridge | TradingView strategy orders are evaluated by its broker emulator; a Pine strategy by itself is not universal live broker auto-execution. |
| FIX API 4.4 | No | No | No | Yes — direct FIX-based programmatic/institutional connectivity | API rather than a retail graphical trading platform; requires technical integration and broker permission. |
Base currency and account configuration
Base currencies include USD, EUR, GBP, JPY, AUD, CAD, NZD, CHF, CNH, TRY, SEK, PLN and ZAR. A currency conversion fee applies. Demo accounts are available. Eligible Muslim clients can request swap-free accounts, subject to terms; administration fees replace overnight interest after specified holding periods. Free VPS hosting is conditional on meeting minimum monthly trading-volume and deposit thresholds.
Choosing Your Doo Prime Setup
- The available account types are STP, ECN and Cent.
- MT4 and MT5 provide desktop/VPS-focused Expert Advisor automation.
- Free VPS hosting requires minimum monthly trading volume and deposit thresholds.
What You Can Trade
Doo Prime covers several asset classes, but many products are derivatives rather than direct ownership. Counts and product structures differ by category.
| Market | Approx. Number | Important Detail |
|---|---|---|
| Forex | 60+ | Leveraged FX trading. Leverage, swap charges and pair availability can differ by account and legal entity. |
| Stocks | 300+ | Share exposure is mainly through CFDs. Traders do not own the shares or receive voting rights; short positions and overnight financing can apply. |
| Indices | 10+ | Exposure is through leveraged derivatives rather than ownership of an index. Cash or futures pricing, trading hours and overnight charges can differ. |
| Commodities | ≈10 | Exposure is mainly through leveraged derivatives linked to spot or futures prices. Rollover, financing and trading-hour breaks can apply. |
| Cryptocurrencies | ≈20 | Exposure is generally through leveraged derivatives rather than wallet ownership. Availability can be restricted by jurisdiction. |
| Other | ≈9,600 | This group can include ETFs, futures, options, baskets or other leveraged products. Eligibility, margin and trading hours can differ by platform and account. |
What You Can Trade
- Forex access covers 60+ pairs, with leverage and pair availability varying by account and entity.
- Stock exposure is mainly through CFDs, so traders do not own shares or receive voting rights.
- Crypto exposure is generally through leveraged derivatives rather than wallet ownership.
What Trading Is Like in Practice
Order execution
Doo Prime treats slippage as an inherent market phenomenon: the requested execution price can differ from the final executed price. No execution-speed figure or specific order-type detail is included here, so traders should not assume a particular fill speed or slippage outcome.
Leverage, margin and stop-out
Maximum leverage reaches 1:1000 for offshore Mauritius FSC, Vanuatu FSC and Seychelles FSA entities. Retail accounts under FCA- and ASIC-regulated entities are capped at 1:30. The margin call level is 100%; automatic liquidation begins at a 30% margin level. These thresholds make it important to monitor account margin, particularly when using high leverage.
Trading restrictions
Doo Prime allows scalping, hedging and news trading. MT4 and MT5 support Expert Advisors on desktop or VPS environments. FIX API 4.4 offers programmatic connectivity, subject to technical integration and broker permission. Free VPS hosting has minimum deposit and monthly trading-volume conditions.
Day-to-day usability
Desktop and mobile trading are available, as are web platforms. MetaTrader’s full automation tools are desktop/VPS-centric. D Prime InTrade is a cloud web/mobile platform, while TradingView strategies require a compatible broker/API/bridge for unattended live execution. The broker’s trading server time zone is GMT+2 or GMT+3.
What Trading Is Like in Practice
- Doo Prime allows scalping, hedging and news trading.
- A margin call occurs at 100% margin level, and automatic liquidation begins at 30%.
- Slippage can cause the executed price to differ from the requested price.
From Sign-Up to First Trade
1. Eligibility
Doo Prime does not accept clients resident in Afghanistan, Canada, the Central African Republic, the Democratic Republic of Congo, Cuba, Cyprus, Hong Kong, Indonesia, Iran, Iraq, Libya, Malaysia, Mali, Nicaragua, North Korea, Russia, Sierra Leone, Somalia, South Sudan, Sri Lanka, Sudan, Syria, the United Arab Emirates, the United Kingdom, the United States, Venezuela or Yemen. The operating entity, leverage and protections depend on the trader’s country of residence.
2. Registration
Choose an eligible account type and a platform that fits the intended trading setup. Available account types are STP, ECN and Cent; platform choices include MT4, MT5, D Prime InTrade, TradingView and FIX API 4.4.
3. Verification
KYC verification requires a government-issued photo ID and proof of address before withdrawal processing. Account verification requirements and onboarding depend on the applicable entity.
4. Initial funding
The broker-wide minimum deposit is $0, but each payment method in the deposit table has a $100 minimum. Card and e-wallet deposits are estimated to be instant; cryptocurrency deposits are estimated at 30 minutes, and bank transfers at 1–5 business days. Actual processing can depend on verification status, bank holidays and payment method.
5. Getting ready to trade
Doo Prime offers a demo account. Before placing trades, check the account’s entity-specific leverage and protections, the selected account’s pricing, and any instrument-specific swap or margin conditions.
From Sign-Up to First Trade
- Residents of the United States, United Kingdom, Hong Kong and other specified countries are restricted.
- KYC requires government-issued photo ID and proof of address before withdrawal processing.
- A demo account is available.
Depositing and Withdrawing Money
Deposits
| Method | Minimum | Broker Fee | Broker Processing | Expected Settlement |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| $100 | Not publicly specified, check broker Client Portal/payment provider | Instant–1 hour | Instant–1 hour | |
| $100 | Not publicly specified, check broker Client Portal/payment provider | Instant–1 hour | Instant–1 hour | |
| $100 | Not publicly specified, check broker Client Portal/payment provider | Instant–1 hour | Instant–1 hour | |
| $100 | Not publicly specified, check broker Client Portal/payment provider | Instant–1 hour | Instant–1 hour | |
| $100 | Not publicly specified, check broker Client Portal/payment provider | Instant–1 hour | Instant–1 hour | |
| $100 | Not publicly specified, check broker Client Portal/payment provider | Instant–1 hour | Instant–1 hour | |
| $100 | Not publicly specified, check broker Client Portal/payment provider | Instant–1 hour | Instant–1 hour |
Doo Prime charges no deposit fee, although third-party provider or intermediary-bank charges may apply. Deposit timing depends on verification status, bank holidays and the chosen payment route.
Withdrawals
| Method | Minimum | Broker Fee | Broker Processing | Expected Settlement |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| $50 recommended minimum | Method/provider-specific, check the current client-area withdrawal quote | Usually 2–5 business days after processing | Usually 2–5 business days after processing | |
| $50 recommended minimum | Method/provider-specific, check the current client-area withdrawal quote | About T+1 working day | About T+1 working day | |
| $50 recommended minimum | Method/provider-specific, check the current client-area withdrawal quote | About T+1 working day | About T+1 working day | |
| $50 recommended minimum | Method/provider-specific, check the current client-area withdrawal quote | About T+1 working day | About T+1 working day | |
| $50 recommended minimum | Method/provider-specific, check the current client-area withdrawal quote | Usually within 1–3 working days | Usually within 1–3 working days | |
| $50 recommended minimum | Method/provider-specific, check the current client-area withdrawal quote | 2–10 working days | 2–10 working days | |
| $50 recommended minimum | Method/provider-specific, check the current client-area withdrawal quote | 2–10 working days | 2–10 working days |
Withdrawal processing and payment-provider settlement are not necessarily the same step. Timing depends on verification status, bank holidays and the method selected. Doo Prime’s general fee policy says it charges no withdrawal fee, while the payment-method withdrawal quote is method/provider-specific; check the client area before requesting a transfer.
Depositing and Withdrawing Money
- The broker-wide minimum deposit is $0, while each listed deposit method has a $100 minimum.
- Withdrawal estimates range from about T+1 working day to 2–10 working days, depending on method.
- Withdrawal fee quotes are method/provider-specific in the client area.
Customer Support
| Support Channel | Available | Hours | Languages / Important Notes |
|---|---|---|---|
| Live Chat | Yes | Doo Prime advertises 24/7 assistance. The Help Center is also self-service. | English, Arabic, French, Portuguese (BR), Spanish, Thai and Vietnamese |
| Yes | Doo Prime advertises 24/7 assistance. The Help Center is also self-service. | [email protected]; support languages include English, Arabic, French, Portuguese (BR), Spanish, Thai and Vietnamese | |
| Phone | Yes | Doo Prime advertises 24/7 assistance. The Help Center is also self-service. | +61 2 9128 0800 |
| Help Center | Yes | Doo Prime advertises 24/7 assistance. The Help Center is also self-service. | Support languages include English, Arabic, French, Portuguese (BR), Spanish, Thai and Vietnamese |
Availability
Customer support is available 24/7. Channel-specific hours are not specified.
How traders can get help
Traders can contact support through live chat, email, phone or the Help Center. The listed contact details are [email protected] and +61 2 9128 0800.
Support limitations
Repeated customer concerns include withdrawal difficulties that can be hard to resolve and problems with deposit or funding support. Positive experiences are too limited to offset those recurring concerns, so funding support is a meaningful service risk to weigh.
Customer Support
- Support is available 24/7 through live chat, email, phone and the Help Center.
- Support languages include English, Arabic, French, Brazilian Portuguese, Spanish, Thai and Vietnamese.
- Recurring customer concerns include withdrawal difficulties and deposit or funding support.
What Protects Your Money?
Doo Prime’s account protections depend on the operating entity attached to the client account. Its stated regulatory jurisdictions include Seychelles, Vanuatu and Mauritius, and onboarding and protections vary with residence and entity. Doo Group publishes FCA and ASIC identifiers, but the connection between those group registrations and the client-facing Doo Prime entity is not established here; they should not be treated as proof that every Doo Prime account receives FCA or ASIC protections.
Legal entities and regulators
| Client Region | Regulator | License / Registration | Main Protection |
|---|---|---|---|
| Clients onboarded under the Seychelles-regulated entity | Seychelles FSA | SD090 | Entity-specific protections apply; no investor compensation scheme. |
| Clients onboarded under the Vanuatu-regulated entity | Vanuatu FSC | 700238 | Entity-specific protections apply; no investor compensation scheme. |
| Clients onboarded under the Mauritius-regulated entity | Mauritius FSC | C119023907 | Entity-specific protections apply; no investor compensation scheme. |
Client money protections
Doo Prime says client funds are held in segregated bank accounts, separate from company operating capital. Negative balance protection prevents retail account balances from falling below zero, absorbing losses beyond deposited equity during high volatility or market gaps. The exact protections depend on the account entity and client eligibility. Doo Prime has no investor compensation scheme.
Company transparency
Doo Prime was founded in 2014 and is not publicly traded. The account’s operating entity and applicable protections depend on the client’s onboarding location.
Important distinction
Segregation and negative balance protection address different risks: segregation separates client money from operational funds, while negative balance protection limits eligible retail clients’ trading losses to their deposited equity. Neither is an investor compensation scheme, and Doo Prime has no such scheme.
What Protects Your Money?
- Account protections and onboarding depend on the operating entity and client residence.
- Doo Prime says client funds are segregated and offers negative balance protection for retail clients.
- Doo Prime has no investor compensation scheme.
The Biggest Catch With Doo Prime
What the headline claim suggests
A maximum leverage of 1:1000 can appear to be a broker-wide condition. It applies to offshore Mauritius FSC, Vanuatu FSC and Seychelles FSA entities, not to every account or jurisdiction. Retail leverage under FCA- and ASIC-regulated entities is capped at 1:30.
What happens in practice
The account entity affects leverage, onboarding and consumer protections. Doo Prime also has no investor compensation scheme, while customer feedback raises recurring concerns about withdrawals and funding support. The headline platform and market breadth therefore needs to be weighed against the specific entity and service experience relevant to the account.
Who should care most
Traders choosing Doo Prime primarily for very high leverage should confirm which entity will hold their account and what protections apply. Traders who expect frequent deposits or withdrawals should also consider the recurring funding-support concerns.
Who Doo Prime Is Really For
Consider Doo Prime if you...
- Trade actively across several asset classes and want access to MT4, MT5, TradingView, InTrade or FIX API 4.4.
- Want to choose between spread-based STP or Cent pricing and raw-spread ECN pricing with commission.
- Can evaluate which operating entity’s leverage limits and protections apply to your account.
You may want to look elsewhere if you...
- Need the same leverage and consumer protections regardless of residence or account entity.
- Place high importance on dependable withdrawal and funding support.
- Want an investor compensation scheme; Doo Prime does not offer one.
The Bottom Line
Doo Prime’s strongest proposition is its combination of multiple trading platforms, account types and access to several leveraged market categories. Its biggest compromise is that entity-specific leverage and protections sit alongside recurring customer concerns about withdrawal and funding support. Active multi-asset traders who are comfortable checking their entity’s conditions may accept that trade-off; traders prioritizing predictable funding support or compensation-scheme coverage may not.
How We Reviewed Doo Prime
This review considers account terms, platform capabilities, instrument structures, trading costs, funding conditions, regulatory arrangements and customer-support feedback. Broker claims, regulatory identifiers, structured product details and customer experiences are treated as distinct types of evidence; no personal trading test is claimed. For more detail on how brokers are assessed, see our review methodology.
Contact Info
- Website:
- https://www.dooprime.com
- Email:
- [email protected]
- Phone:
- 61 2 9128 0800
- Company Address:
- 25/F, Tower B, Billion Centre, No.1, Wang Kwong Road, Kowloon Bay, Hong Kong.
FAQ
Which regulators oversee Doo Prime?
Doo Prime’s stated regulatory jurisdictions include Seychelles, Vanuatu and Mauritius, with identifiers SD090, 700238 and C119023907 respectively. The operating entity depends on the client’s residence and onboarding. Doo Group also publishes FCA and ASIC identifiers, but their link to the client-facing Doo Prime entity is not established here.
What is Doo Prime’s minimum deposit?
The broker-wide minimum deposit is $0. However, each payment method in the deposit table has a $100 minimum, so the practical entry amount depends on the chosen funding route.
What are Doo Prime’s spreads and commissions?
Spreads are floating. STP and Cent accounts are commission-free, with costs built into the spread; commissions apply primarily to ECN accounts with raw spreads. Average spreads include 0.94 pips on EUR/USD and 1.25 pips on GBP/USD.
Which Doo Prime account should I choose?
STP uses a medium spread tier and has a $100 minimum deposit. ECN offers raw-spread pricing with commission, while its minimum varies by entity; Cent accounts use cent denominations and a higher relative spread tier. Leverage and some minimums depend on the operating entity.
Which platforms does Doo Prime offer, and is there a demo account?
Doo Prime offers MetaTrader 4, MetaTrader 5, D Prime InTrade, TradingView and FIX API 4.4. It also offers a demo account. Full MetaTrader automation is desktop/VPS-centric, and TradingView unattended live execution requires a compatible broker/API/bridge.
What is Doo Prime’s maximum leverage?
Maximum leverage reaches 1:1000 under offshore Mauritius FSC, Vanuatu FSC and Seychelles FSA entities. Retail leverage under FCA- and ASIC-regulated entities is capped at 1:30. The applicable limit depends on the account entity.
How long do Doo Prime withdrawals take?
Estimated withdrawal times vary by method: about T+1 working day for some methods, usually 1–3 working days for another, 2–5 business days for bank transfers, and 2–10 working days for card withdrawals. Verification, bank holidays and payment-provider processing can affect timing. Customer feedback includes recurring concerns about withdrawal difficulties.
Does Doo Prime allow scalping, and does it protect against negative balances?
Doo Prime allows scalping, hedging and news trading. Negative balance protection prevents eligible retail account balances from falling below zero, but it is not an investor compensation scheme; Doo Prime has no investor compensation scheme.