Grand Capital Forex Broker Review

Grand Capital Review 2026

Updated on 26 Sep 2026

Open an Account

Grand Capital Key Facts

Base Currencies
USD, EUR, RUB, JPY, GBP, MMK
Number of FX Pairs
50
Copy Trading
Yes
Demo Account
Yes
Islamic Account
Yes
Hedging Allowed
Yes
Scalping Allowed
Yes
Spread Type
Floating
EUR/USD Average Spread
1.3 pips
Gold Average Spread
0.35 points
Segregated Client Funds
Yes
Negative Balance Protection
Yes
Founded
2006
Headquarter
Office F2-2A, Second Floor, Oceanic House, Providence Estate, Mahé, Seychelles
Regulations
MISA, FSA
Regulation Tier
Yellow Tier

Composite mark

Rating Breakdown

3.2

out of 5

  1. The Costs That Matter

  2. Choosing Your Grand Capital Setup

  3. What You Can Trade

  4. What Trading Is Like in Practice

  5. From Sign-Up to First Trade

  6. Depositing and Withdrawing Money

  7. Customer Support

  8. What Protects Your Money?

Grand Capital in 60 Seconds

QuestionAnswer
Main reason to consider Grand CapitalIt combines a $10 Micro-account minimum with access to forex, stocks, indices, commodities and cryptocurrencies.
Biggest drawbackGrand Capital is offshore-regulated in Comoros and has no investor compensation scheme.
Minimum deposit$10 on Micro and Standard accounts; ECN Prime requires a higher minimum.
Pricing modelFloating spreads, with commission also charged; ECN Prime uses commission-based pricing.
Main platformsMetaTrader 4, MetaTrader 5 and WebTrader.
Main marketsForex, stocks, indices, commodities and cryptocurrencies.
Maximum leverageUp to 1:3000 on Micro and Standard accounts with equity under $1,000; leverage scales down as equity rises.
Best suited toTraders who want a low-entry Micro account, demo access or bonus offers and understand the offshore-regulation trade-off.
Less suited toTraders who require an investor compensation scheme or prefer a regulator outside the offshore Comoros jurisdiction.

The low entry point and headline leverage come with meaningful qualifications: leverage falls as account equity increases, while the offshore regulatory framework offers no investor compensation scheme.

Pros
  • Micro accounts start at $10, and a demo account is available.
  • Trading access includes MT4, MT5 and WebTrader, alongside copy and social trading.
  • VPS hosting is free for accounts with at least $500 in equity or 3 standard lots traded per month.
Cons
  • Grand Capital is offshore-regulated in Comoros and has no investor compensation scheme.
  • Withdrawal fees can reach 1.5%–3% plus bank processing charges on wire transfers.
  • A $5 monthly inactivity fee applies after six consecutive months with no trading.

How Grand Capital Works

The basic trading model

Grand Capital offers leveraged FX trading and market exposure through derivatives. Stock exposure is mainly through CFDs, so clients do not own the shares or receive voting rights; short positions and overnight financing can apply. Indices and commodities are also accessed through leveraged derivatives, while crypto exposure is generally through leveraged derivatives rather than ownership of coins in a wallet.

Customers can choose Standard, MT5, Micro, ECN Prime or Swap Free accounts. The account selection affects platform access, minimum funding and pricing. The broker offers MT4, MT5 and WebTrader, as well as copy trading, social trading and API trading.

Important regional differences

Grand Capital is headquartered in Seychelles and its stated regulator jurisdiction is Comoros, under MISA. Residents of the United States, Seychelles, Saint Vincent and the Grenadines, Japan, Spain, Italy, France, Germany, Portugal, Denmark, Estonia, Slovenia, Greece, Malaysia and Russia are restricted.

The Costs That Matter

Trading costs

Spreads are floating. The figures below are average spreads, not guaranteed minimums; spreads can vary by instrument and account. Grand Capital also charges commissions, with commission-based pricing specifically associated with ECN Prime.

InstrumentTypical / Average SpreadCommission
EUR/USD1.3 pipsCommission applies; rate not specified
GBP/USD1.8 pipsCommission applies; rate not specified
Gold (XAU/USD)0.35 pointsCommission applies; rate not specified
S&P 500 CFD0.9 pointsCommission applies; rate not specified

ECN Prime has low/ECN pricing with commission-based charges. Other account pricing is instrument-specific; the available average-spread figures should not be treated as a complete schedule for every account.

Non-trading costs

Withdrawal fees range from 0.5% on crypto and e-wallet withdrawals to 1.5%–3% plus bank processing charges on wire transfers. Exact fees depend on the payment method and should be checked in the client area before confirming a withdrawal. Grand Capital charges $5 per month after six consecutive months without trading. Currency conversion fees and overnight swap fees also apply.

Swap Free accounts have no overnight swap charges, but a fixed daily administration fee replaces swaps after a seven-day grace period.

Cost takeaway

Frequent traders should compare the spread and commission structure for their chosen account rather than relying on a single headline spread. Infrequent traders should account for the inactivity charge, while clients making repeated withdrawals need to check method-specific fees and bank charges.

The Costs That Matter

2.9/5
  • Average spreads include 1.3 pips on EUR/USD and 1.8 pips on GBP/USD.
  • ECN Prime uses commission-based pricing, but its commission rate is not specified.
  • A $5 monthly inactivity fee applies after six consecutive months without trading.

Choosing Your Grand Capital Setup

Account options

AccountPricing modelMinimum depositPlatform accessMain restrictionMost relevant for
ECN PrimeLow/ECN pricing; commission-based$500MT4Minimum deposit is higher than Micro or StandardTraders seeking ECN-style pricing
MicroInstrument-specific spreads$10MT4Micro/cent trading; minimum order around 0.001 lotSmall-scale trading
MT5Lower-spread positioning; instrument spreads vary$100MT5Leverage depends on entity and instrumentTraders seeking MT5 and multi-asset access
StandardInstrument-specific spreads$100MT4Instrument-specific pricingMulticurrency trading across FX and CFDs
Swap FreeStandard-style pricing$100MT4Fixed daily administration fee replaces swaps after a seven-day grace periodTraders who need a swap-free account structure

Micro is the lowest-entry option and is configured for smaller trade sizes. Standard raises the minimum to $100, while MT5 is the platform-specific option with a $100 minimum. ECN Prime has a higher entry requirement and commission-based pricing. Swap Free follows Standard-style pricing but replaces overnight swaps with an administration fee after its grace period.

Platform choices

PlatformWebDesktopMobileAutomationMain Limitation
MetaTrader 4YesYesYesYes — Expert Advisors (MQL4) on the desktop/VPS environmentFull MQL4/EAs/custom-script functionality is desktop/VPS-centric; the browser/mobile clients do not provide the full desktop automation environment.
MetaTrader 5YesYesYesYes — Expert Advisors (MQL5), Strategy Tester and MQL5 automation on desktop/VPSFull EA/custom-code development and testing are desktop/VPS-centric; browser/mobile versions are primarily for trading and monitoring.
WebTraderYesNoYesNo native full user-programmable algorithmic engine; use another supported desktop platform/API for custom automation where available.Browser-focused platform; no native desktop installation.

Base currency and account configuration

Base currencies include USD, EUR, RUB, JPY, GBP and MMK. Currency conversion fees apply, so choosing a base currency different from the currency used to fund or trade can add costs. Demo accounts are available. VPS hosting is free for accounts maintaining at least $500 in equity or trading 3 standard lots per month.

Choosing Your Grand Capital Setup

4.3/5
  • Micro accounts have a $10 minimum and a minimum order around 0.001 lot.
  • ECN Prime uses MT4 and has a $500 minimum in the account details.
  • Free VPS hosting requires at least $500 in equity or 3 standard lots traded per month.

What You Can Trade

Grand Capital offers several leveraged market categories. Share exposure is mainly through CFDs rather than direct ownership, and crypto exposure is generally through derivatives rather than wallet-held assets.

MarketApprox. NumberImportant Detail
Forex50Leveraged FX trading; leverage, swap charges and pair availability can differ by account and legal entity.
Stocks500+Share exposure is mainly through CFDs. Clients do not own the shares or receive voting rights; short positions and overnight financing can apply.
Indices≈14Exposure is through leveraged derivatives rather than ownership of an index. Cash or futures pricing, trading hours and overnight charges can differ.
Commodities≈10Exposure is mainly through leveraged derivatives linked to spot or futures prices. Rollover, financing and trading-hour breaks can apply.
Cryptocurrencies20+Exposure is generally through leveraged derivatives rather than wallet ownership; availability can be restricted by jurisdiction.
Other50+This category can include ETFs, futures, options, baskets or other leveraged products. Eligibility, margin and trading hours can differ by platform and account.

What You Can Trade

4.0/5
  • Grand Capital offers 50 forex instruments and 500+ stocks, with stock exposure mainly through CFDs.
  • Crypto exposure is generally through leveraged derivatives rather than wallet ownership.
  • The Other category contains 50+ products and can include ETFs, futures, options, baskets or other leveraged products.

What Trading Is Like in Practice

Order execution

Grand Capital operates as a Market Maker / STP / ECN broker. Slippage may occur during market execution, particularly in volatile conditions. The available execution details do not include a speed figure or a quantified slippage rate, so traders should not treat execution outcomes as fixed.

Leverage, margin and stop-out

Maximum floating leverage reaches 1:3000 on Micro and Standard accounts when equity is below $1,000. It scales down to 1:1000 for equity from $1,000 to $2,999 and to 1:500 for equity above $3,000. These are account-equity thresholds, not a single leverage setting that applies regardless of balance.

The margin-call level is 100% and the stop-out level is 50%. Actual leverage can also depend on instrument and legal entity.

Trading restrictions

Grand Capital allows scalping, hedging and news trading. MT4 and MT5 support desktop automation through Expert Advisors; API trading is also available. Product and pair availability can differ by account and legal entity, and crypto availability can be restricted by jurisdiction.

Day-to-day usability

MT4 and MT5 offer web, desktop and mobile access, while WebTrader is browser-focused and has no native desktop installation. Demo trading is available. The broker also offers copy trading, social trading and VPS hosting, with free VPS access subject to an equity or trading-volume condition.

What Trading Is Like in Practice

3.1/5
  • Slippage may occur during market execution, especially in volatile conditions.
  • Micro and Standard leverage scales from a maximum of 1:3000 to 1:500 as equity rises above $3,000.
  • Grand Capital allows scalping, hedging and news trading.

From Sign-Up to First Trade

1. Eligibility

Grand Capital restricts residents of the United States, Seychelles, Saint Vincent and the Grenadines, Japan, Spain, Italy, France, Germany, Portugal, Denmark, Estonia, Slovenia, Greece, Malaysia and Russia.

2. Registration

New clients can register for an account and choose among Micro, Standard, MT5, ECN Prime and Swap Free account types. A $10 no-deposit bonus is available to new verified account sign-ups.

3. Verification

Grand Capital requires KYC verification. The verification documents and approval time are not specified here; clients should complete the broker's verification steps before relying on deposit or withdrawal access.

4. Initial funding

The minimum deposit is $10 for Micro and Standard accounts in the core deposit terms, while MT5 requires $100. ECN Prime has a higher minimum; account details give a $500 entry point. Deposit methods include cards, cryptocurrency and wire transfer, with method-specific minimums of $10.

5. Getting ready to trade

Choose the account and platform that match the intended pricing and trading style, then fund the account and install or open the relevant platform. A demo account is available for practice before trading with deposited funds.

From Sign-Up to First Trade

3.5/5
  • Residents of 15 named countries and territories are restricted from opening an account.
  • KYC verification is required.
  • New verified account sign-ups can receive a $10 no-deposit bonus.

Depositing and Withdrawing Money

Deposits

Deposit times vary by method. Card and cryptocurrency payments are estimated at instant to one hour, while wire transfers can take one to five business days. Fees are not publicly specified by method; check the current client-area quote and payment-provider terms before sending funds.

MethodMinimumBroker FeeBroker ProcessingExpected Settlement
$10Not publicly specified, check broker Client Portal/payment providerInstant–1 hourInstant–1 hour
$10Not publicly specified, check broker Client Portal/payment providerInstant–1 hourInstant–1 hour
$10Not publicly specified, check broker Client Portal/payment provider1–5 business days1–5 business days
$10Not publicly specified, check broker Client Portal/payment providerInstant–1 hourInstant–1 hour
$10Not publicly specified, check broker Client Portal/payment providerInstant–1 hourInstant–1 hour
$10Not publicly specified, check broker Client Portal/payment providerInstant–1 hourInstant–1 hour
$10Not publicly specified, check broker Client Portal/payment providerInstant–1 hourInstant–1 hour

Withdrawals

Broker processing is usually within 24 hours for the non-wire methods below, while wire transfers can take up to about five working days. Processing by the broker is not the same as final settlement by a bank or payment provider. Method-specific fees are shown in the client area at withdrawal.

MethodMinimumBroker FeeBroker ProcessingExpected Settlement
$10Method/provider-specific, check the current client-area withdrawal quoteUsually within 24 hoursBroker processing: within 1 working day
$10Method/provider-specific, check the current client-area withdrawal quoteUsually within 24 hoursBroker processing: within 1 working day
$10Method/provider-specific, check the current client-area withdrawal quoteUp to about 5 working daysBroker processing: within 1 working day
$10Method/provider-specific, check the current client-area withdrawal quoteUsually within 24 hoursBroker processing: within 1 working day
$10Method/provider-specific, check the current client-area withdrawal quoteUsually within 24 hoursBroker processing: within 1 working day
$10Method/provider-specific, check the current client-area withdrawal quoteUsually within 24 hoursBroker processing: within 1 working day
$10Method/provider-specific, check the current client-area withdrawal quoteUsually within 24 hoursBroker processing: within 1 working day

Overall withdrawal estimates vary by channel: e-wallets take 1–3 business days, crypto about 24 hours, cards 3–5 business days and bank wire transfers 3–7 business days. The payment method's own processing and settlement conditions should be checked before planning around a withdrawal date.

Depositing and Withdrawing Money

3.7/5
  • Each supported deposit and withdrawal method in the payment table has a $10 minimum.
  • Wire deposits can take 1–5 business days; other listed deposit methods are estimated at instant to one hour.
  • Withdrawal processing is not the same as final bank or payment-provider settlement.

Customer Support

Support ChannelAvailableHoursLanguages / Important Notes
Live chatYes24/7Arabic, English, Spanish, Indonesian, Portuguese, Russian, Thai, Vietnamese and Persian
EmailYes24/7 support[email protected]
PhoneYes24/7 support+2484422900
Telegram, Discord, LinkedIn and FacebookYes24/7 supportSupport channels are also available through these networks

Availability

Grand Capital advertises 24/7 support across its listed channels and supports nine languages.

How traders can get help

Clients can contact support through live chat, email or phone, or use Telegram, Discord, LinkedIn and Facebook. The support team can assist with withdrawal queries.

Support limitations

Simple requests tend to receive reliable, quick responses, but more complex cases can expose withdrawal difficulties that are hard to resolve and weaknesses in deposit or funding support. Follow-through is not equally dependable across all cases.

Customer Support

3.3/5
  • Support is available 24/7 through live chat, email, phone, Telegram, Discord, LinkedIn and Facebook.
  • Support languages include Arabic, English, Spanish, Indonesian, Portuguese, Russian, Thai, Vietnamese and Persian.
  • Complex withdrawal and funding cases can be harder to resolve than simple requests.

What Protects Your Money?

Grand Capital is headquartered in Seychelles, while its regulatory jurisdiction is Comoros and its regulation is identified as MISA. The regulatory classification is offshore, and there is no investor compensation scheme. Clients should distinguish these arrangements from stronger compensation frameworks and confirm the contracting entity before opening an account.

Legal entities and regulators

Client RegionRegulatorLicense / RegistrationMain Protection
Clients contracting under Grand Capital's Comoros-regulated arrangementMISA (Comoros)Grand Capital Ltd: registration HT01124138; Brokerage Licence BFX2024219, published by Grand Capital on its regulation page.No investor compensation scheme; segregated client funds and negative balance protection

Client money protections

Grand Capital says client funds are segregated and provides negative balance protection. These protections do not create an investor compensation scheme; none is available. The protections described here should not be assumed to apply to clients under a different entity or jurisdiction.

Company transparency

Grand Capital was founded in 2006, is headquartered in Seychelles and is not publicly traded.

Important distinction

Segregation and negative balance protection concern client money handling and account liabilities. They do not prevent losses caused by market movements or guarantee that a trading position will be profitable.

What Protects Your Money?

2.2/5
  • Grand Capital's regulatory jurisdiction is Comoros, and its regulatory classification is offshore.
  • The broker provides segregated client funds and negative balance protection.
  • There is no investor compensation scheme, and Grand Capital is not publicly traded.

The Biggest Catch With Grand Capital

What the headline claim suggests

Leverage of up to 1:3000 can appear to make a small account capable of taking much larger positions. For Micro and Standard accounts, however, that maximum applies only when account equity is below $1,000.

What happens in practice

The maximum falls to 1:1000 when equity is $1,000–$2,999 and to 1:500 above $3,000. The broker is also offshore-regulated in Comoros and offers no investor compensation scheme, so the leverage headline sits alongside a significant regulatory trade-off.

Who should care most

This matters most to traders planning to increase account equity while keeping the same leverage assumption, and to clients who prioritize compensation arrangements or non-offshore regulation.

Who Grand Capital Is Really For

Consider Grand Capital if you...

  • Want a Micro account with a $10 minimum and can manage the risk of leveraged trading.
  • Need MT4 or MT5, including desktop Expert Advisor functionality, or want WebTrader access.
  • Value demo, copy or social trading and understand that Grand Capital has no investor compensation scheme.

You may want to look elsewhere if you...

  • Require an investor compensation scheme.
  • Prefer to avoid offshore regulation in Comoros.
  • Make frequent withdrawals and need predictable, low payment costs, since fees vary by route and wire transfers can include bank charges.

The Bottom Line

Grand Capital's clearest proposition is a low $10 Micro-account entry point paired with access to several markets and established trading platforms. The biggest compromise is its offshore regulatory framework, with no investor compensation scheme, alongside leverage that scales down as equity rises. Traders who prioritize low initial funding and platform choice may accept that trade-off, but those who require compensation protection are less likely to do so.

How We Reviewed Grand Capital

This assessment considers account specifications, platform functions, instrument coverage, pricing, funding terms, leverage rules, execution information, support and regulatory protections. Broker claims, structured product and payment terms, regulatory details and client feedback are treated as distinct kinds of evidence; no personal trading test is claimed. For more detail on how brokers are assessed, see our review methodology.

Contact Info

Phone:
+2484422900
Company Address:
Office F2-2A, Second Floor, Oceanic House, Providence Estate, Mahé, Seychelles

FAQ

Is Grand Capital regulated?

Grand Capital's regulation is identified as MISA, with Comoros as the regulator jurisdiction. The regulatory classification is offshore, and there is no investor compensation scheme.

Is Grand Capital legitimate, and what protections does it offer?

Grand Capital has been operating since 2006 and is headquartered in Seychelles. It provides segregated client funds and negative balance protection, but no investor compensation scheme; clients should confirm which entity will hold their account.

What is Grand Capital's minimum deposit?

The minimum initial deposit is $10 for Micro and Standard accounts. MT5 has a $100 minimum, and ECN Prime has a higher entry requirement; account details give $500 for ECN Prime.

What platforms does Grand Capital offer?

Grand Capital offers MetaTrader 4, MetaTrader 5 and WebTrader, with desktop and mobile access for MT4 and MT5. MT4 and MT5 support Expert Advisors on desktop or VPS environments; WebTrader is browser-focused.

What costs should Grand Capital clients expect?

Spreads are floating, and commissions also apply; ECN Prime uses commission-based pricing. Other costs include overnight swaps, currency conversion, withdrawal fees and a $5 monthly inactivity charge after six months without trading.

What is Grand Capital's maximum leverage?

Micro and Standard accounts can reach 1:3000 when equity is below $1,000. The maximum scales down to 1:1000 for equity from $1,000 to $2,999 and 1:500 above $3,000.

Does Grand Capital allow scalping and automated trading?

Grand Capital allows scalping, hedging and news trading. MT4 and MT5 support desktop Expert Advisors, and API trading is available.

How long do Grand Capital withdrawals take?

Broker processing is usually within 24 hours for several payment methods, while wire transfer processing can take up to about five working days. Overall estimates vary by channel, with card withdrawals taking 3–5 business days and bank wires 3–7 business days; provider settlement can add time.

Leave Your Comment