LiteFinance Broker Review

LiteFinance Review 2026

Updated on 26 Sep 2026

Open an Account

LiteFinance Key Facts

Base Currencies
USD, EUR
Number of FX Pairs
56
Copy Trading
Yes
Demo Account
Yes
Islamic Account
Yes
Hedging Allowed
Yes
Scalping Allowed
Yes
Spread Type
Floating
EUR/USD Average Spread
1.61 pips
Gold Average Spread
0.39 points
Segregated Client Funds
Yes
Negative Balance Protection
Yes
Founded
2005
Headquarter
Euro House, Richmond Hill Road, P.O. Box 2897, Kingstown, VC0100, Saint Vincent and the Grenadines
Regulations
CySEC, FSC Mauritius
Regulation Tier
Green Tier

Composite mark

Rating Breakdown

3.4

out of 5

  1. The Costs That Matter

  2. Choosing Your LiteFinance Setup

  3. What You Can Trade

  4. What Trading Is Like in Practice

  5. From Sign-Up to First Trade

  6. Depositing and Withdrawing Money

  7. Customer Support

  8. What Protects Your Money?

LiteFinance in 60 Seconds

QuestionAnswer
Main reason to consider LiteFinanceThree account types, several trading platforms and copy trading are available.
Biggest drawbackMaximum leverage depends on the contracting entity: up to 1:1000 under St. Vincent and the Grenadines and FSC Mauritius, but 1:30 for Cyprus retail clients.
Minimum deposit$50.
Pricing modelClassic is commission-free; ECN charges $5–$7 per standard lot round-turn depending on asset class. Spreads are floating.
Main platformsLiteFinance Web Platform, MetaTrader 4, MetaTrader 5 and cTrader.
Main marketsForex, commodities, indices, stocks and cryptocurrencies.
Maximum leverageUp to 1:1000 under St. Vincent and the Grenadines and FSC Mauritius; 1:30 for Cyprus retail clients.
Best suited toBeginner to intermediate traders interested in copy trading and a choice of account or platform.
Less suited toCyprus retail traders seeking leverage above 1:30, or clients who require a single uniform leverage limit across entities.

LiteFinance offers flexibility in accounts and platforms, but the legal entity behind an account materially affects leverage. Check the applicable terms before comparing headline figures or opening an account.

Pros
  • Classic, ECN and Swap-Free account types are available with a $50 minimum deposit.
  • Trading platforms include LiteFinance Web Platform, MetaTrader 4, MetaTrader 5 and cTrader.
  • Copy trading, social trading, API trading and VPS hosting are available.
Cons
  • Leverage for Cyprus retail clients is capped at 1:30, compared with up to 1:1000 under other specified entities.
  • ECN trading carries a $5–$7 per standard lot round-turn commission depending on asset class.
  • A $10 monthly inactivity fee applies after three months with no trading activity.

How LiteFinance Works

The basic trading model

LiteFinance offers leveraged trading in forex, commodities, indices, stocks and cryptocurrencies. The product structure varies by market: index exposure is through leveraged derivatives; commodity exposure is mainly through derivatives linked to spot or futures prices; stock exposure is mainly through CFDs rather than share ownership; and crypto exposure is generally through leveraged derivatives rather than wallet ownership. Forex is leveraged FX trading.

Clients can choose Classic, ECN or Swap-Free accounts and trade through LiteFinance Web Platform, MetaTrader 4, MetaTrader 5 or cTrader, with platform access differing by account. Copy trading and social trading are also available. A demo account lets prospective clients explore the service without beginning with a live account.

Important regional differences

LiteFinance identifies Cyprus and Mauritius as regulatory jurisdictions and also has offices in Saint Vincent and the Grenadines. The maximum leverage depends on the applicable entity: up to 1:1000 under St. Vincent and the Grenadines and FSC Mauritius, while retail clients under CySEC are capped at 1:30. The broker restricts service in a number of countries, so eligibility and account terms should be checked for the client’s country.

The Costs That Matter

Trading costs

LiteFinance uses floating spreads. The figures below are average spreads, not guaranteed minimums. Classic accounts have $0 commission; ECN accounts charge $5–$7 per standard lot round-turn depending on asset class.

InstrumentTypical / Average SpreadCommission
EUR/USD1.61 pipsClassic: $0; ECN: $5–$7 per standard lot round-turn, depending on asset class.
GBP/USD1.83 pipsClassic: $0; ECN: $5–$7 per standard lot round-turn, depending on asset class.
Gold (XAU/USD)0.39 pointsClassic: $0; ECN: $5–$7 per standard lot round-turn, depending on asset class.
S&P 500 CFD0.5 pointsClassic: $0; ECN: $5–$7 per standard lot round-turn, depending on asset class.

The account conditions also refer to Classic spreads from about 0.02 points and ECN spreads from 0.0 points. These are starting spread figures, not the average readings above. Swap-Free accounts follow the spread structure of the selected Classic or ECN base account.

Non-trading costs

Overnight swap fees apply to standard accounts. Swap-Free accounts have $0 swap charges during a 30-day grace period; after that, a fixed daily administration fee applies. LiteFinance charges a $10 monthly inactivity fee after three months of zero trading activity. Currency conversion fees apply when a deposit, withdrawal or traded instrument is denominated outside the account’s base currency.

LiteFinance says it charges no withdrawal fee, but method- and provider-specific withdrawal charges may apply; check the withdrawal quote in the client area. Deposit fees are described as 0% under the ZERO Fees promotion, where LiteFinance reimburses payment-processor deposit charges. Payment-specific charges should be checked before funding.

Cost takeaway

Classic offers a commission-free pricing structure, while ECN combines spreads from 0.0 points with a round-turn commission. Comparing the accounts means considering both spread and commission rather than judging the spread alone. Infrequent traders should also account for the inactivity charge, and traders holding positions overnight should check swap or Swap-Free administration costs.

The Costs That Matter

3.9/5
  • Classic accounts have $0 commission; ECN accounts charge $5–$7 per standard lot round-turn depending on asset class.
  • Average spreads are 1.61 pips on EUR/USD, 1.83 pips on GBP/USD, 0.39 points on Gold and 0.5 points on the S&P 500 CFD.
  • A $10 monthly inactivity fee applies after three months without trading, and currency conversion charges may apply.

Choosing Your LiteFinance Setup

Account options

FeatureClassicECNSwap-Free
Pricing modelCommission-free style; spreads from about 0.02 points.Commission-based; spreads from 0.0 points.Follows the selected Classic or ECN base account; fixed administration commission may apply.
Minimum deposit$50$50$50
Platform accessMT4, MT5 and LiteFinance.MT4, MT5, LiteFinance and cTrader.MT4, MT5, LiteFinance and cTrader.
Main restrictionNo separate account-specific restriction is stated; general regional/entity rules apply.$5–$7 per standard lot round-turn depending on asset class.$0 swap charges for 30 days, then a fixed daily administration fee applies.
Most relevant forTraders who prefer a commission-free pricing structure.Traders who prefer ECN pricing and accept a per-lot commission.Traders seeking a swap-free option and willing to check administration charges after the grace period.

Classic and ECN differ mainly in their cost structure and platform access: cTrader is included for ECN, while Classic lists MT4, MT5 and LiteFinance. Swap-Free is an option layered onto a Classic or ECN pricing model, not a separate spread structure; the daily administration fee after the 30-day grace period matters for longer use.

Platform choices

PlatformWebDesktopMobileAutomationMain Limitation
LiteFinance Web PlatformYesNoYesNot documented as a user-programmable engine for the LiteFinance Web Platform itselfWeb-first proprietary platform; algorithmic trading is available through cTrader/MetaTrader rather than confirmed native web scripting.
MetaTrader 4YesYesYesYes — Expert Advisors (MQL4) on the desktop/VPS environmentFull MQL4/EAs/custom-script functionality is desktop/VPS-centric; the browser/mobile clients do not provide the full desktop automation environment.
MetaTrader 5YesYesYesYes — Expert Advisors (MQL5), Strategy Tester and MQL5 automation on desktop/VPSFull EA/custom-code development and testing are desktop/VPS-centric; browser/mobile versions are primarily for trading and monitoring.
cTraderYesYesYesYes — cBots in C# or Python; cloud cBots can run 24/7 and be started from Web/Mobile/DesktopCreating, editing, backtesting and optimising cBots is centered on cTrader Windows/Mac; broker permissions can also affect automation.

Base currency and account configuration

Account base currencies are USD and EUR. Currency conversion fees apply when funding, withdrawing or trading instruments denominated outside the account’s base currency. LiteFinance offers a demo account and permits swap-free conversion; the Swap-Free account has a 30-day grace period before a fixed daily administration fee applies.

Choosing Your LiteFinance Setup

4.7/5
  • LiteFinance supports Classic, ECN and Swap-Free accounts, each with a $50 minimum deposit.
  • cTrader access is included for ECN and Swap-Free accounts; Classic lists MT4, MT5 and LiteFinance.
  • The Swap-Free account follows Classic or ECN pricing and incurs a fixed daily administration fee after 30 days.

What You Can Trade

LiteFinance offers five principal market categories. Product counts and structures differ, and exposure to derivatives should not be confused with ownership of the underlying asset.

MarketApprox. NumberImportant Detail
Forex56Leveraged FX trading. Leverage, swap charges and pair availability can differ by account and legal entity.
Indices14Exposure is through leveraged derivatives rather than ownership of an index. Cash or futures pricing, trading hours and overnight charges can differ.
Commodities16Exposure is mainly through leveraged derivatives linked to spot or futures prices. Rollover, financing and trading-hour breaks can apply.
Stocks440Share exposure is mainly through CFDs. Traders do not own the shares or receive voting rights; short positions and overnight financing can apply.
Cryptocurrencies70Exposure is generally through leveraged derivatives rather than wallet ownership. Availability can be restricted by jurisdiction.
BondsNot Offered-
OtherNot Offered-

What You Can Trade

3.4/5
  • The offering includes 56 forex instruments, 14 indices, 16 commodities, 440 stocks and 70 cryptocurrencies.
  • Stock exposure is mainly through CFDs, while index and crypto exposure is through leveraged derivatives rather than ownership or wallet assets.
  • Bonds and the Other category are not offered.

What Trading Is Like in Practice

Order execution

LiteFinance identifies its broker type as ECN/STP. Slippage can occur under normal market conditions. A minimum lot size of 0.01 is specified; execution speed, requote rates and price-improvement figures are not included in the broker specifications covered here.

Leverage, margin and stop-out

Maximum leverage reaches 1:1000 under St. Vincent and the Grenadines and FSC Mauritius, while retail clients under CySEC are capped at 1:30. The applicable ceiling therefore depends on the entity and client classification. LiteFinance sets the margin-call level at 100% and the stop-out margin level at 20%.

Trading restrictions

LiteFinance allows scalping, hedging and news trading. API trading and VPS hosting are available. Algorithmic trading is supported through MetaTrader Expert Advisors and cTrader cBots, with the full development and testing environments centered on desktop platforms; the LiteFinance Web Platform does not have a confirmed native scripting environment in its platform specifications.

Day-to-day usability

Trading server time is GMT+2 and GMT+3 during daylight saving time. Desktop, web and mobile access is available across the platform range, although the LiteFinance Web Platform is web-first and does not have a desktop version. Demo trading provides a way to explore the available setup before funding a live account.

What Trading Is Like in Practice

3.4/5
  • LiteFinance permits scalping, hedging and news trading, and offers API trading and VPS hosting.
  • Maximum leverage is up to 1:1000 under St. Vincent and the Grenadines and FSC Mauritius, but 1:30 for Cyprus retail clients.
  • The margin-call level is 100% and the stop-out margin level is 20%.

From Sign-Up to First Trade

1. Eligibility

LiteFinance restricts service in Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Canada, Croatia, Cuba, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Iran, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Myanmar, Netherlands, North Korea, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Russia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sudan, Sweden, Syria, the United Kingdom and the United States. Check eligibility for your country before registering.

2. Registration

Choose an account type—Classic, ECN or Swap-Free—and a platform. The minimum deposit for each account type is $50. USD and EUR are the available account base currencies.

3. Verification

LiteFinance requires KYC verification. The specific documents and approval time are not detailed in the account information summarized here.

4. Initial funding

Funding methods include Alipay, Bitcoin, Ethereum, Mastercard, MPESA, Neteller, Skrill, Sticpay, Tether, Visa, WebMoney and wire transfer. The minimum deposit is $50 for each of these methods. Card and e-wallet deposits are generally processed instantly; crypto deposits take 30–60 minutes and bank wire transfers take 1–3 business days.

5. Getting ready to trade

After verification and funding, use the selected account’s supported platform. A demo account is available. Traders considering automated strategies can use MetaTrader Expert Advisors or cTrader cBots; development, testing and optimization tools are desktop-centered for these platforms.

From Sign-Up to First Trade

3/5
  • KYC verification is required before trading.
  • The minimum deposit is $50, with USD and EUR account base currencies.
  • LiteFinance restricts service in multiple countries, including the United States, United Kingdom, Canada, Japan and Russia.

Depositing and Withdrawing Money

Deposits

MethodMinimumBroker FeeBroker ProcessingExpected Settlement
$50Not publicly specified, check broker Client Portal/payment providerInstant–1 hourInstant–1 hour
$50Not publicly specified, check broker Client Portal/payment providerInstant–1 hourInstant–1 hour
$50Not publicly specified, check broker Client Portal/payment provider1–5 business days1–5 business days
$50Not publicly specified, check broker Client Portal/payment providerInstant–1 hourInstant–1 hour
$50Not publicly specified, check broker Client Portal/payment providerInstant–1 hourInstant–1 hour
$50Not publicly specified, check broker Client Portal/payment providerInstant–1 hourInstant–1 hour
$50Not publicly specified, check broker Client Portal/payment providerInstant–1 hourInstant–1 hour
$50Not publicly specified, check broker Client Portal/payment providerInstant–1 hourInstant–1 hour
$50Not publicly specified, check broker Client Portal/payment providerInstant–1 hourInstant–1 hour
$50Not publicly specified, check broker Client Portal/payment providerInstant–1 hourInstant–1 hour
$50Not publicly specified, check broker Client Portal/payment providerInstant–1 hourInstant–1 hour
$50Not publicly specified, check broker Client Portal/payment providerInstant–1 hourInstant–1 hour

Card and e-wallet deposits are generally instant, crypto deposits take 30–60 minutes and bank wire transfers take 1–3 business days. Under the ZERO Fees promotion, LiteFinance reimburses payment-processor deposit charges; confirm the applicable terms and payment-provider costs before transferring funds.

Withdrawals

MethodMinimumBroker FeeBroker ProcessingExpected Settlement
$10Method/provider-specific, check the current client-area withdrawal quoteTypically 3–5 business days after broker processingTypically 3–5 business days after broker processing
$10Method/provider-specific, check the current client-area withdrawal quoteTypically 3–5 business days after broker processingTypically 3–5 business days after broker processing
$10Method/provider-specific, check the current client-area withdrawal quoteUsually several business daysUsually several business days after broker processing
$10Method/provider-specific, check the current client-area withdrawal quoteBroker processes requests within 1 working dayBroker processes requests within 1 working day
$10Method/provider-specific, check the current client-area withdrawal quoteBroker processes requests within 1 working dayBroker processes requests within 1 working day
$10Method/provider-specific, check the current client-area withdrawal quoteBroker processes requests within 1 working dayBroker processes requests within 1 working day
$10Method/provider-specific, check the current client-area withdrawal quoteBroker processes requests within 1 working dayBroker processes requests within 1 working day
$10Method/provider-specific, check the current client-area withdrawal quoteBroker processes requests within 1 working dayBroker processes requests within 1 working day
$10Method/provider-specific, check the current client-area withdrawal quoteBroker processing within 1 working dayBroker processing within 1 working day
$10Method/provider-specific, check the current client-area withdrawal quoteBroker processes requests within 1 working dayBroker processes requests within 1 working day
$10Method/provider-specific, check the current client-area withdrawal quoteBroker processes requests within 1 working dayBroker processes requests within 1 working day
$10Method/provider-specific, check the current client-area withdrawal quoteBroker processes requests within 1 working dayBroker processes requests within 1 working day

Broker processing is not the same as payment-provider settlement. LiteFinance processes many withdrawal requests within one working day, while card settlement typically takes 3–5 business days after broker processing and bank transfers usually take several business days. Provider settlement can vary, and method-specific fees should be checked in the client area.

Depositing and Withdrawing Money

3.8/5
  • Deposit minimums are $50 and withdrawal minimums are $10 across the payment methods in the funding tables.
  • Card and e-wallet deposits are generally instant, while bank wire deposits take 1–3 business days.
  • Broker processing is not the same as provider settlement; card withdrawals typically settle 3–5 business days after broker processing.

Customer Support

Support ChannelAvailableHoursLanguages / Important Notes
Live ChatYes24/5English, Russian, Spanish, Portuguese, Vietnamese, Thai, Malay, Indonesian, Myanmar (Burmese), Khmer, Arabic, Farsi, Turkish, Chinese (Mandarin), Polish, Mongolian and French.
EmailYes24/5 support[email protected]; support languages as above.
TelegramYes24/5 supportSupport languages as above.
PhoneYes24/5 support+44 752 064 4437; support languages as above.

Availability

LiteFinance provides support 24/5 through live chat, email, Telegram and phone. Support is offered in 18 languages, including English, Russian, Spanish, Portuguese, Arabic, Turkish and Chinese (Mandarin).

How traders can get help

For written assistance, clients can use live chat, email or Telegram; phone support is also available. The support email is [email protected] and the phone number is +44 752 064 4437.

Support limitations

LiteFinance handles many routine questions with quick responses and practical guidance, but support can be less reliable when an issue involves unclear communication, escalation or extended follow-up. Clients dealing with a complex case may need to keep a clear record of their correspondence and follow up through a direct channel.

Customer Support

3.4/5
  • Support is available 24/5 by live chat, email, Telegram and phone.
  • Support languages include English, Russian, Spanish, Portuguese, Arabic, Turkish and Chinese (Mandarin), among others.
  • Routine queries often receive practical help, but support reliability can fall during escalations or extended follow-up.

What Protects Your Money?

LiteFinance’s regulatory and protection arrangements need to be considered by the entity holding the account. The broker identifies Cyprus and Mauritius as regulatory jurisdictions, and its stated leverage limits also distinguish those entities from its St. Vincent and the Grenadines operation. An SVG address or office should not be treated as proof of a forex licence: the SVG FSA does not issue forex or broker licences to BCs or LLCs.

Legal entities and regulators

Client RegionRegulatorLicense / RegistrationMain Protection
Cyprus-regulated clientsCyprus Securities and Exchange Commission (CySEC)093/08EU/CySEC retail protections apply, including segregation and the applicable investor-compensation framework for eligible clients.
Mauritius-regulated clientsFinancial Services Commission, MauritiusGB20025921local client-money rules apply; do not assume the Cyprus compensation scheme or identical protections.

LiteFinance identifies license numbers 093/08 for CySEC and GB20025921 for FSC Mauritius. These are broker-stated license details; the precise protections applicable to an individual account depend on the contracting entity and its terms. The broker also has offices in Saint Vincent and the Grenadines, Cyprus and Mauritius, but SVG incorporation should not be confused with a forex or broker licence.

Client money protections

LiteFinance reports that client funds are segregated and that negative balance protection is available. It also identifies an investor compensation scheme. The exact entity and client eligibility for that scheme should be confirmed in the account’s legal terms; these protections should not be assumed to apply identically to every account.

Company transparency

LiteFinance was founded in 2005 and is privately held rather than publicly traded. Its offices are in Cyprus, Mauritius and Saint Vincent and the Grenadines.

Important distinction

Segregation, negative balance protection and any eligible compensation scheme concern client-money or broker-failure risks. They do not prevent losses from leveraged trading or guarantee that a trading position will be profitable.

What Protects Your Money?

2.1/5
  • LiteFinance identifies CySEC license 093/08 and FSC Mauritius license GB20025921.
  • The broker reports segregated client funds, negative balance protection and an investor compensation scheme; account eligibility depends on the applicable terms.
  • LiteFinance was founded in 2005 and is not publicly traded.

The Biggest Catch With LiteFinance

What the headline claim suggests

Leverage up to 1:1000 can appear to be a defining feature of LiteFinance’s offer. That figure applies under the St. Vincent and the Grenadines and FSC Mauritius entities, not to every client.

What happens in practice

Retail clients under CySEC have a 1:30 leverage cap. The account’s legal entity therefore changes the available leverage, and clients should compare the terms that actually apply to them rather than relying on the highest advertised ceiling.

Who should care most

Traders who build a strategy around high leverage, and anyone comparing LiteFinance across countries, should establish which entity will hold their account before deciding whether the leverage offer fits their plans.

Who LiteFinance Is Really For

Consider LiteFinance if you...

  • want to choose among Classic, ECN and Swap-Free accounts with a $50 minimum deposit;
  • are interested in copy trading, social trading or a selection of desktop, web and mobile platforms;
  • understand that leveraged derivatives can differ from owning the underlying shares, index or cryptocurrency.

You may want to look elsewhere if you...

  • are a Cyprus retail client seeking leverage above 1:30;
  • need a commission-free structure across account types, since ECN accounts charge $5–$7 per standard lot round-turn depending on asset class;
  • expect swap-free trading to remain free of administration charges beyond its 30-day grace period.

The Bottom Line

LiteFinance’s strongest proposition is the combination of three account types, multiple platforms and copy trading, with a $50 entry deposit. Its biggest compromise is that leverage and protections depend on the contracting entity, while ECN and Swap-Free accounts can carry costs beyond their headline spreads or swap terms. Beginner to intermediate traders who value platform choice and copy trading—and who check their entity and full cost schedule—are most likely to accept that trade-off.

How We Reviewed LiteFinance

Our assessment considers account specifications, pricing, funding terms, platform functionality, product structure and client protections, while separating broker claims from regulator-record checks and customer-support feedback. We do not claim personal testing of LiteFinance’s trading systems. For more detail on how brokers are assessed, see our review methodology.

Contact Info

Phone:
+44 752 064 4437
Company Address:
Euro House, Richmond Hill Road, P.O. Box 2897, Kingstown, VC0100, Saint Vincent and the Grenadines

FAQ

Is LiteFinance regulated?

LiteFinance identifies CySEC and the FSC Mauritius as its regulatory jurisdictions, with license numbers 093/08 and GB20025921 respectively. These license details are broker-stated. SVG incorporation is not a forex or broker licence.

What is LiteFinance’s minimum deposit?

The minimum deposit is $50. The account specifications set the same minimum for Classic, ECN and Swap-Free accounts.

What does LiteFinance charge for trading?

Classic accounts have $0 commission, while ECN accounts charge $5–$7 per standard lot round-turn depending on asset class. Spreads float; average spreads include 1.61 pips on EUR/USD and 1.83 pips on GBP/USD. Overnight swaps, currency conversion charges and a $10 monthly inactivity fee after three months without trading may also affect costs.

Which LiteFinance account should I choose?

Classic has a commission-free pricing structure, while ECN uses commission-based pricing and includes cTrader access. Swap-Free follows the spread structure of a Classic or ECN base account, with a fixed daily administration fee after a 30-day grace period.

Which platforms does LiteFinance offer, and is there a demo account?

LiteFinance offers its Web Platform, MetaTrader 4, MetaTrader 5 and cTrader, with desktop, web and mobile access varying by platform. A demo account is available. MetaTrader EAs and cTrader cBots support automation, with development and testing centered on desktop environments.

What is LiteFinance’s maximum leverage?

Maximum leverage is up to 1:1000 under St. Vincent and the Grenadines and FSC Mauritius. Retail clients under CySEC are capped at 1:30, so the applicable entity matters.

How long do LiteFinance withdrawals take?

LiteFinance processes many withdrawal requests within one working day. Card settlement typically takes 3–5 business days after broker processing, while bank transfers usually take several business days; provider settlement times can vary.

Does LiteFinance allow scalping, and does it offer negative balance protection?

LiteFinance allows scalping, hedging and news trading, and offers API trading and VPS hosting. The broker also reports negative balance protection and segregated client funds; confirm the protections applicable to your account’s entity in its legal terms.

Leave Your Comment